AP Photo/Suzanne Plunkett

Can you believe we’re already two decades deep into the Eminem era? The 20th anniversary of his landmark major label debut The Slim Shady LP is mere days away, and Em is celebrating today with a surprise remastered “Expanded Edition” re-release of the album with new bonus tracks from around the time of the project’s release!

All the hits like “My Name Is,” “Brain Damaged” and “Guilty Conscious” are here. Additionally, the ten newly added tracks offer a deeper look into 1999 Eminem. In addition to the single version of “Guilty Conscious” with the singing-hook, we have Em’s popular freestyles from the time, and tracks from compilations, soundtracks and mixtapes like “Get You Mad” and “Bad Guys Always Die.”

If you’re new to Eminem or unfamiliar with what made him a pop culture supernova upon his debut, this is a great place to start!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: